6 Tops to Wear with Green Pants

Green pants are everywhere right now. So, how do you know which ones to buy? Look no further, I have found the perfect pair!!!! They are from LOFT and they are incredibly soft and stretchy. They are made of a legging material so they fit like a glove while still giving you room to move around and eat whatever you want! I am obsessed with these pants so much that I picked 6 different tops to wear with them. AND the color of these pants is listed as autumn sage, which couldn’t be more perfect for fall right now.

I know that sometimes it’s hard to pick the right color top to match with colored pants. So, I have a guide to show you how versatile green pants can be.

#1 Patterns

IMG_3624IMG_3625IMG_3631

This patterned top has a gorgeous flowery pattern in it. The colors are reminiscent of fall, which makes it match perfectly with these green pants. I did a front tuck with this top so it wasn’t as flowy. And, I added some fun earrings and the perfect pink flats to match. So, my tip to you is not to be afraid of pairing a busy patterned top with colored pants. It totally works!

#2 Navy

IMG_3633IMG_3637IMG_3642

Green and navy look amazing together! I especially love how flowy this top is. I added nude shoes and some fun statement earrings to this look. I think it would be perfect for a date night this fall.

#3 Tan

IMG_3645IMG_3648IMG_3656

My go to color combination with green has always been tan. I think it is such a classic combination and it looks really sharp. I love this simple cream tanktop with a tan cardigan. Just add a long necklace and tan booties and then this look just screams fall!

#4 Blush

IMG_3666IMG_3672IMG_3675

I never thought pink and green would match so well together! But, the blush color of this sweater is absolute perfection paired with these green pants. This is definitely a winning combination in my book. I added a neutral shoe (my summer favorites) and some fun statement earrings. I wore this look on Friday because I just couldn’t wait to share it with you. I love this outfit so much! You definitely need to try this combination.

#5 Black and White

IMG_3683IMG_3688IMG_3695

When in doubt, stick with the basics. Black looks good with green pants. White looks good with green pants. But, black AND white look amazing with green pants. This striped top is perfect for these cooler fall days. I added black booties and a simple black statement necklace. This combination truly highlights these green pants.

#6 Cranberry

IMG_3701IMG_3712IMG_3710

This combination is a little bold, but I love it. I chose simple pieces, like a plain black t-shirt, black flats, and a statement necklace. But, the addition of the cranberry cardigan brings this look to a new level. The combination of green and cranberry is just a little glimpse of Christmas without being too much. And as I’m writing this, I’m thinking that I might just have to wear this outfit on Christmas Eve this year!

Go check out these amazing green pants. You won’t regret it. I might just have to buy them in a few other colors too 😉

Leave a comment